One of the main components of GTA racing is the machine itself. Which car do you buy? Which is best in a straight line race? Luckily there’s plenty of resources out there.

Annoyingly the internet is full of complicated, over the top tables, spreadsheets and so on that make finding the best car a bit of a headache. That’s why I use a app:

Android: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.sitcocolita.gtaVcars

You can find the best car as the sum of the stats (acceleration, speed etc,) or find the best car in sports (for instance) for the tight circuits that were giving me headaches in my Carbonizzare. With help from the app, I decided to plum for the Elegy and my fortunes have changed. Just look for high traction vehicles by sorting by traction. It’s really that simple.

Sadly there’s no equivalent for the iphone, or even the PC that I can recommend.

 

